PIIT28: Days 1-14

I’m not gonna lie, these days were the toughest! Prior to starting this program, I was only doing a few Blogilates videos along with running a few miles every so often. Day 1 was Abdomination and it was a BEAST. I was so sweaty and my abs were crying—but it was a good pain! Those ab challenging moves paired with cardio seriously kicked my butt. I say the first two weeks were tough because I had to get my body used to working out every day–there was no time to be lazy. I worked out at weird hours since I had class/clinic until late, so I would work out at 10-11PM at night. It definitely helped me sleep, though!

enhanced-13282-1406167574-4

This was seriously how I felt!

See that sweat dripping down my chin? PIIT28 is no joke! Yes, the workouts are pretty tough, but once you get used to pushing yourself, you’ll start to love it. And I think seeing the results of my hard work was probably the best thing. While this was just a progress pic (since I was only halfway through the program) I was feeling pretty good!

FullSizeRender 7

While the physical differences aren’t too major (some random person took the time to comment on my pic in Swedish that “there is absolutely no difference” lol), my mindset was slowly changing to one that was more positive and excited to embrace this fitness journey. I was excited to work out! I wanted to push myself as hard as I could to see what kind of results I would get.

I was also slowly connecting with the PIIT/POPster community–these people are amazing and supportive, and I love how everyone tries to raise each other up (vs. tearing each other down like that rando Swedish commenter lol).

IMG_9703

The PIIT community is great! ❤ that Swedish comment tho XD 

If anyone’s reading this and has questions about this PIIT28 program, let me know! 🙂

5 thoughts on “PIIT28: Days 1-14

Leave a Reply

