PIIT28 Days 14-28

The final stretch! While I was still excited to workout and get things done–I was getting kind of lazy and complacent. I would put off doing PIIT and allow myself to get distracted by other things on the Internet: YouTube videos, etc. This was where the #Piitstagram community stepped in to motivate me. While I was in my lazy state of mind, I would swipe through my Instagram and see everyone’s posts about how they’re working hard and squeezing in time to work out. Seeing these posts lit a fire under my butt—I had to get it done! And the great thing is: it’s ONLY 28 minutes and 40 seconds! I had to keep reminding myself that.

While the first two rounds are tough, once you get halfway–there’s that light at the end of the tunnel. I always think “omg I’m halfway there, I GOT THIS” and then Beast mode it through XD I was crazy enough to do two PIIT workouts in one day! It was killer but it felt SO good afterwards, I felt so accomplished–like I could do anything.

Another thing with the community is that one of the PIITsters that I followed wanted to do a bracelet exchange! This was really fun, and I love the bracelet she sent me πŸ™‚ This also works as a motivator, as I’m always staring down at my wrists when I’m in plank or doing *gasp* froggy hops. I really really hate froggy hops.

FullSizeRender 7

She made the one with the rhinestone. So sparkly!

Day 28: Judgement day. I was so nervous before taking my day 28 After picture! I kept thinking: “what if I haven’t made any physical changes at all?

FullSizeRender 8

I was pretty surprised! My waist slimmed down, and after measuring myself, I lost:

.5″ off my chest (from 29″ to 28.5″)

2″ Β off my waist (from 28″ to 26″)

1.8″ off my hips Β (37.8″ to 36″)

1″ off my thighs (22″ to 21″ on both sides)

and gained:

1-2″ on my biceps (from 10″ to 12.25 on my R side, and from 10″ to 11.25″ on my L side)

1″ on my bust (from 31″ to 32″)

While my transformation wasn’t major, I’m glad I did it! It was a fun and rewarding experience. Going into this, I only thought of the physical changes that I wanted to see–but what’s so much better is the change of mindset: I’ve gained more of a can-do attitude, more confidence (which is huge, since I wasn’t a very confident person to begin with), and more mental strength–or the ability to push myself harder!

Oh, and if you do finish PIIT28 and the #PIITstagram challenge, you also get a completion PIIT28 tank (FREEΒ shipping in the US, $5 shipping for int’l)! It’s soft and flowy, perfect for showing off the abs that you worked so hard for πŸ˜€

I hope this review of PIIT28 was helpful. If anyone has any questions, just comment below! If you’d like to join me on this journey (we’re on round 2 of PIIT–with added strength training and ab work!) click here!Β I don’t mean to sound like a cheesy informercial, but this program really worked for me, and the community is a great place to share your fitness journey, too πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “PIIT28 Days 14-28

  1. Melissa says:

    Hi! Awesome progress pics! I really like your blog πŸ™‚
    was wondering if you did the 28 Day Reset meal plan as well? Or did you just do the PIIT28 program by itself? Thank you!

    Like

    • mintelatesfitnessjourney says:

      Thanks Melissa! I just did the PIIT28 program by itself. Including the meal plan would’ve been difficult, since I’m living with my family and they have more control of the meals. I think as long as you eat clean you’re good to go! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

