PIIT28 2.0?! Day 1 review

unnamed.jpg

๐Ÿ˜ฎ Holy smokes, as if PIIT28 1.0 wasn’t hard enough, Cassey has outdone herself and made 2.0! I was so excited to get the e-mail and see everyone’s reactions on Instagram. She did mention single legged burpees, which made me pretty damn nervous. The pre-requisite is that you HAVE to have done PIIT 1.0 first, to prepare yourself for the craziness that is 2.0. After doing the first workout, 2.1 Amazing Arms, I’m gonna have to agree. It’s nuts! And challenging, but in the best way possible.

I’m also using the Blogilates Timer app. It’s great because it saves all the different workouts AND I can add cute little emojis XD It’s $1.99 in the Blogilates app, but I’ve been using it since PIIT 1.0 started, so I think it’s a worthwhile investment.

 

IMG_8707.JPG

Post-workout pic: SO Sweaty!!!

Day 1: 2.1 Amazing Arms

Most challenging moves:

  • reptile jumps (definitely felt it in my legs! and shoulders/abs as I held myself up)
  • single legged plank hops (yep, legs were burnin’)
  • double push-ups ย (arms! and shoulders)

to simply break it down, here’s how all four rounds were:

Round 1: “woohoo! let’s get this!” and went all out

Round 2: uh-oh, I can feel it now, losing steam lol

Round 3: second-wind of energy, especially during the push-ups, BEAST MODE ACTIVATE

Round 4: aaaaaaaaaaaaaah almost DONE!

Overall I loved it, because there were new moves that challenged my body to push itself as hard as it could. I’m definitely going to feel it tomorrow!

For those of you who haven’t done PIIT28 1.0 already, you can click HERE to sign up! Then after you can join me for PIIT28 2.0 ๐Ÿ˜‰

6 thoughts on “PIIT28 2.0?! Day 1 review

  1. Sabbie Narwal says:

    Whoo! I’m currently in the process of buying 2.0. I took a break after doing 4-5 months of PIIT to do weights insteadโ€”so I’m a tad nervous but this’ll be wonderfully challenging! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Amy says:

    Hi! I know it mentioned new equipment…I want to get 2.0 and 3.0 to do later as I am currently completing 1.0 but all I have is a yoga mat and my sneakers:) what other equipment do I need?

    Like

    • mintelatesfitnessjourney says:

      Hi Amy, that’s a great idea to get 2.0 and 3.0 now while it’s still on sale for $19! I think that price goes back up tomorrow, since that’s when Cassey is releasing 3.0 to the public. Actually, that’s all the equipment you need! sneakers and a mat! ๐Ÿ˜€ Isn’t PIIT great? I will have to say though, for PIIT 3.0, it’s a lot more fun for one of the moves if you use a toy sword or light saber or something–or even a large stick! If you have any more questions, just let me know. I hope that helps!

      Like

Leave a Reply

