POPster meetup/Mermaid POP shorts review

Today was so much fun! I was able to meetup with some Hawaii POPsters to do a POPFLEX mermaid photoshoot at the Ko’olina πŸ™‚ One of the POPsters was sweet enough to get us all flower crowns:

IMG_8893.JPG

Channeling my inner mermaid πŸ˜‰
FullSizeRender 6

Pop Short Mermaid-Review:
I just got these two pairs of shorts in the mail the other day, and they’re beautiful! What’s also interesting is that these are a little bit longer than the previous batch of Pop shorts, which I like, but shorter POPsters may not like…as it may pucker out on the sides, but since I have longer legs they don’t seem to do that. I really think they should put the length difference as an option that we can choose. One thing about the Mermaid shorts it that you MUST wear nude undies for this one–they’re pretty see-through.

I also followed the size guide and went down a size–I was a bit nervous to see how size 6 would fit, but they’re perfect! Not too tight or baggy at all. πŸ™‚ I LOVE the color, and they’re very comfy. I wore them at the photoshoot the entire time, along with practicing POP4 choreography, and not once did they ride up or anything. The pockets were also perfect to hold my phone and camera lens cap.

Unfortunately the shorts are sold out right now if you go to their page, as it’s a very popular print, but I’m sure they’ll be restocking soon! Here are more pics of the shorts in action πŸ™‚

IMG_9187

IMG_9171

POPsters always have each other’s backs

IMG_9157IMG_9150

IMG_9191

I love how Blogilates has brought us all together. These ladies are so positive and kind, I’m so glad to have met them πŸ™‚ If you’re a POPster, try to reach out and see if there are any other POPsters in your area! Don’t be afraid to do a simple meetup. You’ll be surprised to see how much ya’ll have in common πŸ˜€

 

Coming up next: POPFLEX POP short Peony review!

One thought on “POPster meetup/Mermaid POP shorts review

Leave a Reply

