It’s been too long…

… since I made my last post! Holy smokes two months have kind of flown by! So update with my POP Pilates stuff: I was able to purchase insurance and was ready to start up classes (set up a Facebook page and posted my class times on the class locator and on my Instagram). My first class went pretty well! My friend’s friend and his friend tried out the hour-long class and enjoyed it!

However, I feel like I have to be more a more popular instructor if I want to teach classes in the park, or else no one will show up! So now I’m focusing more on establishing myself in a gym. I’ve applied to 24 hr fitness in my area along with the UFC gym by my school–so wish me luck! I’m worried that I won’t be contacted because I don’t have enough experience, but we’ll see. It’s that weird “you’re brand new and can’t find a job because you have no experience but in order to get the experience you need a job” neverending pinwheel of doom.

 

article2

yeah. this one. this describes my situation perfectly.ย 

And I don’t mean to be a negative Nancy or whatever they call it, it’s just what I’m going through now and I wantย to be honest about my experience. If I wasn’t a grad student, I’m sure I probably would have had the time to focus and find a group instructor job or something. I feel kind of shame every time I see my pink POP bracelet sitting on my counter, as I only wear it during teaching. I really want to teach, though! I’ve tried out POP7 and it is SO much fun! I was sweating just doing the butt challenge! Phew! And don’t get me started on the crazy cardio track 0_0. Holy moly.

screen-shot-2016-10-11-at-11-14-49-pm

 

POP Pilates is so much fun– I love getting swept up in the music and leaving all the day’s stress on the mat. I just wish I had the chance to share how much I love it with more people…

I gotta stay determined, I’m gonna keep trying to put myself out there!

On another note: I’m almost done with my Journey to Splits challenge (after doing the challenge last year) and I’m getting SO close! It’s amazing to see how taking just 8 minutes out of my day to stretch enables me to get closer to my goal of doing the splits!

 

img_0740

hooray progress!ย 

 

Once the full 30 days are done, I’m going to keep going and see if I can get the full splits down. At least on my right side, anyway.

I’m tons more active on Instagram–I also completed a photo editing challenge, which was lots of fun and got my creative juices flowing:

Didn’t know how powerful phone editing apps were! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

I’m still doing PIIT28–switched back to 2.0 since I finished my 3rd round of 1.0. Even though I’m pretty busy I still try to fit in a few PIIT workouts just because it’s quick and effective ๐Ÿ™‚ And while I may not do PIIT every day like before, I still feel pretty confident and happy. New goal for myself: wear a crop top! I actually got this super cute crop from ghost & starsย ((new youtube obsession is anna akana–her videos inspired me to get off my butt and get stuff done!)) Just need the confidence to rock it ๐Ÿ˜€

screen-shot-2016-10-12-at-12-02-04-am

 

Leave a Reply

