POPFLEX review: Siren tank

Hey, everyone! So as you know, I snagged myself the POPFLEX Siren tank that I’ve been wanting to get for like….a while, just because I’ve been wanting a more fitted top. Don’t you hate it when you’re doing plank jacks or burpees and your shirt just rides up?? It’s a little pet peeve of mine. πŸ˜›

So here it is! (with my matching POP shorts) Size 6 Siren top + Size 6 POP shorts.

img_1223

I’ve heard from fellow POPsisters and POPsters that this tank is REALLY tight and not that stretchy, so I went a size up, and BOY, am I glad I did! The material is strangely not stretchy in comparison to the material that the leggings are made out of… As you can see:

 

img_1218

Here’s the back!

 

img_1221

It’s pretty tight on me. And the neck part feels a little bit constricting. Over time I got kind of used to it, though.

Was this meant to be a compression top? If so, it’s working! I did some POP Pilates practice today, and everything stayed in place, so kudos to that. I also like that there’s a built-in bra with removable padding! (I love things that are two-in-one lol)

However, the fit is still interesting to me. I have broad shoulders so putting this on and taking it off were mighty difficult. It might just be my proportions being weird. Is anyone else having this issue?

 

Also, because I went a size up, there was still space in the backing part of it, which includes a cool mesh and cut-out:

img_1224

the backing is pretty + airflow for breathability

However, due to this extra space, it caused some awkward puckering:

One plus side is that the halter neckline makes my shoulders and arm muscles really stand out!

Overall, here is a pros and cons list for this Siren tank! While it is pretty tight, it does its job in keeping everything together, and I love the backing and how the neckline lets you show off your arms and shoulders.

  • PROS:
    • compression keeps everything in: no sagging or riding up
    • really cute back design with breathability
    • built-in bra w/ removable padding
    • wanna show off your arms/shoulders? this is the top for you!
  • CONS:Β 
    • My main issue was that it has so MUCH compression–the fabric is very tight and doesn’t stretch much, so go a size up!
    • puckering in the back.

If you’re interested in getting some POPFLEX, you can get some HERE! I’m eagerly awaiting Wednesday… If you have any questions, just lmk in the comments below πŸ™‚

Btw: I’m hoping the new #DarkBloom collection that’s coming out this Wednesday is much better fitting and is more inclusive for all shapes and sizes!

img_1319

I’m really excited to see the colors and styles of activewear and accessories that are going to be released! The only junk thing is that I have no money because I spent all of it on Black Friday deals lol. We shall see…

2 thoughts on “POPFLEX review: Siren tank

Leave a Reply

