#DarkBloom Wishing Star Capris

I was so excited to get these in the mail! ^_^ I just had to go do a little mini photoshoot on my own, and then later on with a friend. So these are the POPFLEX Wishing Star Capris, which are something us POPsters have been wishing for so long ❤ A good number of us out there are more petite or short, so capris are awesome—and also great for hot weather places, like Hawaii!

So here they are: in Night and Plum. The make my legs look sooo long because of the side mesh! One unfortunate thing was that I noticed a little tear on my plum capris 😦  This happened after my second time wearing them, so I’m guessing that my calves were too big or something lol.

 

I am 5’4″ and got a size 6, though these felt pretty snug on me. When I did a size comparison with the previous POPFLEX pointe legging and this one, I noticed that there’s a HUGE difference! Maybe next time I’ll get a size 8 (which is my normal medium sized bottoms lol).

Here are some pros and cons before I post all my pics from both shoots 😀

PROS:

  • beautiful color
  • unique criss-cross star pattern on sides
  • wicks moisture pretty well

CONS:

  • a bit tight on calf area (if you have big soccer/running calves like me)
  • no pockets 😦
  • snug, but probably would’ve fit better if I sized up: ALWAYS check the size guide if you’re not sure! That was my con lol.

Onto the pics! If you have any questions, let me know. You can check out all of the POPFLEX stuff here!

img_1438img_1433

img_1465

img_6318fullsizerender-13

By the way… There’s MORE POPFLEX coming out!!! 😀 Some sneak peek designs:

img_1445

Those running shorts, leggings, sports bras, and tops??? Definitely going to break my bank *cries*

5 thoughts on “#DarkBloom Wishing Star Capris

  1. Marie says:

    Question! Would you recommend going two sizes up on the wishing star capris? I usually we a size 2 in jeans, so I was thinking a 6? For the your highness and pointe leggings would you just go one size up? Thank you! 🙂

    Like

    • mintelatesfitnessjourney says:

      Hi Marie! For the wishing star capris, it’s pretty true to size. Since I’m usually a size Medium in Bottoms, the 8 fits me perfectly. I would measure and check the size chart just to be sure that the hip width matches. I would go one size up, just in case. The weird thing is that it differs between collections because they’ve been changing their sizes, so for the Highness leggings, I’m a size 8, while with the earlier Peony/Mermaid collection pointe leggings, I’m a size 6 (since their sizes were bigger before). Hope that helps! If not, let me know if I need to clarify anything. 🙂

      Like

  2. Hansinee says:

    Hello….I wanted the peony/mermaid leggings but am confused between a 6 or 8. Can ou please advise , my hips measurement is 39 inches? Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

