POPFLEX Fly Away Run Shorts Review

When I first tried these on, I realized that they run pretty large, so I had to wait and exchange my Dark Bloom run shorts size 8 for a size 6. I was so excited to get my exchange in the mail! I wore it to the gym and it was super comfy. They look very flowy, like flower petals, and have black mesh underneath for some extra coverage.

Below is the front and back of the shorts. The lighting is a bit more yellow-y due to my taking these shots at home at night, but the colors are pretty vibrant in person!

IMG_2181

The front has a really long string tie to tighten the waistband, and as the POPFLEX Stylist tip recommends, you can cut the string to a desirable length.

IMG_2186

I think cutting it, folding the edge a tiny bit over, and sewing a backstitch with black thread will work! I’m a newbie at sewing, too just FYI. 

On the picture in the left, it’s a little hard to tell, but there’s a fold of fabric that goes diagonally over the fabric covering the back, and that fold does go all the way up! So if a breeze were to ruffle the shorts, it may reveal a bit too much lol. So if you need more coverage, wearing some black bike shorts, or black POP shorts underneath totally works. Because the shorts are so light, it doesn’t feel bulky at all!

IMG_2183

Paired the Flyaway shorts with black POP shorts 2.0 for extra coverage.

The material is really like surf shorts, and it actually did wick away all the sweat I had when I worked out at the gym. What’s nice is that there’s also a velcro pocket in the back ( I love pockets!). I’m hoping the velcro is sturdy and doesn’t accidentally rip off if I’m opening the pocket too fast.

IMG_2176

Overall, this is a pretty pair of running shorts to wear! (ooh I totally just rhymed)

If you have any questions, just let me know!  And if you’re interested in getting a pair for yourself, you can click HERE or use my links menu above! If you create an account, you can also collect reward points to go towards your next purchase, too 😉 Happy Shopping

Leave a Reply

