Challenge prizes: Yummy Soap Review!

So it’s been practically a month since my last post, so just wanted to catch you up on what I’ve been doing so far! I was lucky enough to get picked as a winner for one of the Insta challenges I participated in ^_^ That challenge was so much fun, I had a really great time getting creative with my posts. Here’s a big ol’ grid of what I posted for the #slayerfestyoga17 challenge:

IMG_3750

Each day had a different baddie from Buffy the Vampire Slayer tv show!

I was so surprised to see that I had won one of the prizes! 😮 And it shipped so quickly to Hawaii, too! So I received these lovely handmade vegan soaps from Ginger Lily Shoppe :

 

IMG_3728

So many lovely soaps! ^_^ Thank you! The soap w/o the label (I turned it on its side so you could see how it was molded like a honeycomb!) is a

So far I’ve tried the Charcoal soap for my face (since my face is pretty oil and acne-prone) and the Coconut Milk & Honey soap for my body.

 

IMG_3754

Love the stamp on the charcoal soap!

 

 

The charcoal soap lathers quite nicely, so I don’t feel like I’m using all that much when washing my face. My skin feels nice and clean and a little bit tight–which I think is normal for these types of soaps–along with getting rid of all of the oil on my face! But of course, always use a light moisturizer after washing 😀 (I use BENTON Aloe Propolis Soothing Gel).

 

IMG_3755

Isn’t the honeycomb design super cute? Sorry, there’s some dried bubbles on there!

The coconut milk & honey soap smells nice and yummy, and I love how it lathers up! I haven’t used bar soap in a while (Most of the time I use body wash) so this is a nice change for my skin. I also like how Ginger Lily Shoppe makes their soap with local ingredients (local honey) and no fragrances! The smell is au natural :3

I’ve yet to try the other soaps (coffee scrub soap and coconut aloe soap) and I can’t wait to try them! Thanks so much again for the lovely soaps, Ginger Lily Shoppe! 🙂

*Disclaimer* I’m not sponsored or anything for any of the products mentioned above, just wanted to do a little review on them! 😀

 

Leave a Reply

