A little update…

I’ve been pretty MIA for a variety of reasons (work/personal life/etc.), but now that I have some free time I figured I should update this blog. Unfortunately the COVID pandemic was not so great for small businesses, including the studio that I was working at. There were lots of complications (paying off rent/etc.), but after a few months Infinity Movement Studio eventually had to close, and I had my last class in March of this year. It was really bittersweet, because when we started up our in-person classes again, I was starting to build up a group of regulars (who were AWESOME!)–but I only really got a few months of in-person classes before IMS had to close, and I didn’t even get the chance to reach out to any of those regulars to give them a proper goodbye.

I’m currently taking a break from instructing POP, which is a nice break and gives me a chance to travel a little more. I do really miss teaching, though!

On the POPFLEX review side of things, I’ve been posting more on my IG stories–it’s a little quicker to edit and post versus posting reviews on WordPress, but if you guys are more interested with in-depth reviews, leave a comment and let me know!

I got a really sweet surprise a few days ago, from Cassey (Blogilates) and the POPFLEX team. I got a package in the mail and was expecting my shipment from their Flash sale (30% off of items, using a code we were given via SMS). When I opened the package, I was slightly confused.

Where was my Morning Tee and hair clips??? But once I opened the package and read the note, I was totally surprised!

Cassey wrote me a little thank you note for being part of the POPFLEX/POP Pilates community, and that they were gifting me a painting of a snowdrop flower, which (apparently) is my birth month flower! It was also to celebrate the release of their latest collection (Botanical Blossoms). I was having a really hard week, so seeing this sweet gift and note almost made me cry some happy tears. Even though I’m not currently teaching or buying up hauls of their POPFLEX collection (I might make a post as to why, later on), it’s really nice to be recognized when a business like this doesn’t even need to bother! So if anyone from the POPFLEX team is reading this, thank you. It might seem like a small gesture to some, but it means a lot to me ❤ and I think that’s why I’ve stuck with this community for so long (11 years!!).

Leave a comment